About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 3 months minimum stay
  • Available now
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Wifi

Who lives there

2 mixed gender, from 39 to 40, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 30 to 45, professionals


Room description

The room: it's a decent size, and comes furnished with double bed, wardrobe and desk, but could probably work it out if you have some of your own stuff (also of course welcome to add your own touch to decor in communal areas and make it your own home). Your window faces south and opens onto the garden, so it's sunny and peaceful.

The house: newly renovated Walthamstow terrace, knocked through and extended every which way. It's spacious and bright, and has a lovely big bathroom with a rainforest shower head and a huge bath. The living room and kitchen are both big, and the kitchen has a 5-ring gas hob, big fridge-freezer and dining table, plus folding doors open from the kitchen into a good sized garden

It now has four bedrooms, we're intending to keep one room as a study / spare room so just looking for one more housemate so it won't be too crowded. Also has an en-suite in one of the other rooms so there's not too much competition for the bathroom in the morning.

The feel of the living space is wood and white with white walls and oak floors throughout, books and guitars all around. The living room doesn't have a TV, but does have a projector for Netflix and the like.

Us: one male (landlord) and one female, we're social, easy going and clean - it's not a party house but we have friends over for dinner/drinks/bbq now and then, and would like a housemate happy to join in or have their friends around whenever. Guess best put as looking for a housemate who is happy doing their own thing but would happily hang out together now and then. Interests include gigs, bikes, books, films, pubs, news/politics, making things.

other things:

Smoking - only in the garden so probably not suitable for regular smokers.

Music - pretty varied but Bonobo, Nick Mulvey, Shame, The National, IDLES, and Local Natives are current favourites.

Bills - all included in the rent, we also have a cleaner who comes every two weeks.

The room is available now.


Listing ID: H180810171310132

Posted on 10 August 2018