About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available 4 February
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 female, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

male, from 30 to 43, professionals


Room description

hi folks...looking for professional, laid back chap or chapess to share this Victorian period flat, high ceilings spacious and sunny! balcony sea views, 40's female owner, young at heart! ...2 mins from Seven Dials, 5 mins to town, train station, western road & its shops, restaurants and seafront

- Sorry no students or couples please

- Professionals only

- non-smoking (but there is space outside)

VERY central with super large room with double bed, built in storage, chest of drawers and easily space for more furniture ie. computer/desk. Has sunny balcony and a communal roof terrace with fantastic views of the sea. Wireless internet through whole flat, nice peaceful street with no through traffic. Parking is at a premium as its so central, it is zone Y if you need to check the waiting list length of time, but there is free parking a 10 minute walk away until you get your permit (a long process anywhere you live in Brighton!). There are always ways around this, we live in exclusive Clifton Hill Conservation area - residents at the end of our road with huge unused driveways who I’m told sometimes rent a car space out, always worth checking out there are sites advertising this.

Your room has been newly decorated and there is a new bathroom... I haven't put the usual blurb 'share a glass of wine, eating food' blah, blah, blah because I think that goes without saying...like the odd night out as well as hanging with my friends and their children, some with, some without, and getting out and about making the most of the outdoors.

Consideration where keeping the flat tidy as to how you would find it would be super-appreciated!

Available Monday 4th February, (could potentially move in on Sunday 3rd)

Bills are inclusive.

Rent payable is £659

plus £680 deposit

References required employer/last landlord.

Minimum 6 month period but only 1 month notice period, rolling - ideally longer term person to stay. Short term let could be considered until the new person finds their home! Would still need a form of security by way of references/ deposit.

Warm & cosy - economical, am told it has nice calm vibes. Hope you like the look of it, feel free to call me for a chat...Chrissie, cheers for looking...


Listing ID: H15060212565113

Posted on 9 January 2019