About the room

  • Flat
  • 2 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 November
  • Furnished
  • Private bathroom
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

1 male, professional, non smokers


Ideal flatmates

from 24 to 34, professionals


Room description

Hi

I currently live with my friend in a really great flat in Victoria. However, he's moving in with his girlfriend in November, so I need a new housemate!

I'm pretty chilled out and basically I'm just looking for someone who's easy to get on with. I'm out of the house half the time because I'm either seeing friends or working late but if I'm in, it would be nice to have a housemate I could watch a film or go for a beer with.

We currently have a cleaner that comes every week and I'd like to keep her, so the house will be kept to a high state of cleanliness, but I'm a fairly tidy person myself, so having a housemate who is the same would be great.

The flat is excellent, it's quiet because you're at the top of the house, and there's loads of natural light. The fittings are all good quality, and it's close to Victoria station, so commuting or travelling is super easy. The street is perfect, all Georgian houses, with a great pub and a little corner store run by a friendly guy called Ali!

The whole top floor is a big living room/kitchen area; its stayed nice and cool recently, because you can open windows both sides, but it stays warm in the winter. the floor below (2nd floor) has 2 bedrooms with fitted wardrobes and 2 modern bathrooms (both have a great shower, sink and toilet). Technically only the bathroom for the big bedroom is an en-suite, but effectively they both function as private bathrooms.

£1,200 is what I currently pay for the smaller room, and the bigger room is currently £1,435. If you have a strong preference for either room, I'm open to discuss it.

Cheers

Sam


Listing ID: H180810111217402

Posted on 10 August 2018