About the room

  • House
  • 4 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 February
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Wifi

Who lives there

4 mixed gender, from 26 to 32, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

from 25 to 35, professionals


Room description

Lovely, spacious, Georgian house-share in Zone 1 (Borough / London Bridge)

The house is located on a beautiful Georgian square that is quiet/residential, is well located and highly sought after.

The offering is one large double bedroom. The room doesn't come furnished, but happy to leave the bedroom furniture for a small fee.

This is a 5 level house with the ground floor serving as a shared kitchen/dining/living room. This setup gives each housemate their own floor, and the two full bathrooms and extra toilet in the landing makes mornings issue-free. We have a small garden at the back which has been fixed up to enjoy the summer and we have access to the private garden space in the centre of the square.

Borough Tube Station is about 2 minutes walk away, Elephant and Castle is about 8 minutes away, and all of the connections at London Bridge Station are about 10 minutes away. Located close to Bermondsey Street and South Bank with all the restaurants and entertainment available within walking distance.

About the housemates:

They are three working professionals: 1 female and 3 males in their late 20's/early 30's. All of them travel frequently, enjoy a good conversation and enjoy some well-deserved downtime when at home.

About you:

We are looking for someone 25-35yo who is professional, tidy, considerate and sociable. Personality is a must.

Costs:

Rent: £867pcm

Bills: around £100 to £130 p/m depending on the season. This covers: Council tax, Cleaner, Wifi, Water, Gas and Electricity.

Deposit: approx. £1155

Background check/letting agency fees: approx. £200.

Move in date: Start of February (room available from end of Jan)

If you are interested, please send along an email with a bit about yourself and we'll be in touch!

Kind regards,

Tom


Listing ID: H1901111390493

Posted on 11 January 2019