About the room

  • House
  • 6 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 6 months minimum stay
  • Available 1 February
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

5 mixed gender, from 27 to 39, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

female, from 25 to 50, professionals


Room description

Hello.

I have a room available to a professional female in a lovely period property on Keppel Road in Chorlton. It is a furnished double and available on a six-month contract.

The house is a huge, licensed, 6-person (3 x male, 3 x female) house share. Prospective tenants will need to meet me for an initial viewing then return for an evening ‘cup of tea’ with the tenants. I always seek current tenants’ approval before signing a new tenant.

Bedroom: (Room 3)

Medium/Large room (3m x 4m)

First floor middle of house

Window view of garden

Double bed

Mirrored double wardrobes

Wall units (ample storage)

Large chest of drawers and side unit.

(All furniture is brand new, photos following soon)

The House:

Mid terrace built in 1903

Well insulated and fully double-glazed

Licensed HMO (House in Multiple Occupation)

Well maintained and renovated to a high standard

Cleaners visit every fortnight

Gas central heating

Security alarm

Fire alarms/extinguishers/lighting

Storage in cellars

Communal vacuum cleaner

Kitchen:

Large range cooker with two fan-assisted electric ovens, 6 gas hobs & extractor

Breakfast bar

Under and over unit lighting

Bar stools

Utility Room:

Frost-free tall fridge freezers x 2

Worcester Greenstar Hi-flow 440 Combi boiler

Cellars:

Washing machines x 2

Tumble Dryer

Frost-free fridge freezer

Storage space

Living Room:

Large modern Smart TV (full HD)

Leather sofas

Virgin Media subscription (included)

Coffee Table

Corridors:

Recently refurbished

Automated night light system

Video doorbell screens on each floor

Garden:

Patio


Washing lines


Garden furniture

Lighting

Out-door power

Landlord (Me):

Private and direct contact

Highly handy (most problems can be dealt with quickly without the use of trades)

I have a genuine wish to look after my tenants and the property

I am also landlord to one of the neighboring properties, which is let to professionals (please feel free to ask them for a verbal reference)

My Requirements:

Rent - £475pcm

Deposit - £475 (sent to the Deposit Protection Service)

References from a previous landlord

Usual identity checks

Bills:

All bills are included:

Council Tax

Broadband (high-speed fibre-optic)

Virgin Media package

Cleaners

Gas/Electricity/Water

Please call or email to organize a viewing.

Thanks,

James


Listing ID: H190112151921509

Posted on 12 January 2019