About the room

  • House
  • 3 bedrooms total
  • 1 bedrooms available (Double Room)
  • 1 bathrooms
  • 12 months minimum stay
  • Available 26 February
  • Furnished
  • Garden
  • Terrace/ Balcony
  • TV
  • Wifi

Who lives there

3 mixed gender, from 28 to 36, professional, outside smokers only


Ideal flatmates

female, from 20 to 35, professionals


Room description

STILL AVAILABLE :)

Hi all!

I am leaving my lovely house at the end of February so I need someone to take on my place soon.

I’ve been living for three years with my three brilliant Italian friends, Paolo, Davide and Stefania who are a couple (so 2 males and one female in total).

We are all young, fun and easy going professionals in our late 20s and early to mid-thirties and would like a like-minded person to come and join the house to keep the quartet alive!

The double room (4.2m x 2.4m) is on the first floor of a big house just 5 minutes walking distance from the beautiful Battersea Park.

The house has a spacious garden, veeeery large kitchen and living room with 2 big sofas (We have also on demand Sky TV and internet, of course), and all on wooden floor. First floor has one toilet, one bathroom with bath/shower and three bedrooms in total.

It has a large chest of drawers, a built-in spacious wardrobe, a big bed, shelves and wooden floor too.

(FYI, the only carpet part of the house is on the stairs to go to the upper floors, so this is quite a great plus!)

In terms of the neighbourhood, we are very close to a big Tesco for your grocery shop (Asda and Lidl are 15 mins walk), nice pubs, plenty of bus stops on the main road (Battersea Park Road) to Victoria Station and Vauxhall or Tooting and Clapham, Battersea Park and Queenstown Road stations are at just a few minutes away, and the busy Clapham Junction Station is only a 20 minutes’ walk away!

The rent comes at £660 per month plus bills that are usually around £45 a month and include internet, Sky TV, cleaner, gas and electricity. Council tax is usually around £18 per person.

There will be the usual deposit to put aside (around one month rent) and one off agency fee. Our landlord is very nice and agency as well - very responsive and helpful

Looking forward to welcoming you for viewings, ideally on Sundays or during the week after 7pm (Full address: 40 Rowditch Lane, SW115BX)

Please contact me to arrange a viewing!

Many thanks!


Listing ID: H190111111637227

Posted on 11 January 2019