Forgot Password?

Enter your email address and we'll send you a link to reset your password.

LISTING NO LONGER ACTIVE
This listing is no longer active, here are some other listings:
We have 376 rooms available in Birmingham

Register for Free - To see more results!
  1. Cosy double room in Kings Heath in friendly house

    Listing ID: H1201196648806
  2. £ 360,
    per Month,
    £ 83
    per Week
  3. Rosalyn Basic Member
    Address: Station Road
    Area King's Heath
    Utilities Cost:: £35

Log in or create an account to contact this user!

    Description

    Double room available now. Rent includes fortnightly cleaner, kitchen has dishwasher. Well furnished home with garden and patio, not just a rented space. Big kitchen with table, plus dining room and sitting room downstairs with wooden floors.

    Cosy double room with wardrobe, shelves, chest of drawers and also drawers under the bed. There's a view over the rooftops and the room is quiet at the top of the house. It's not a large room but it is very light and there's extra storage in the loft room opposite.

    Regular buses to town (No 50) and to University and No 11. Very near to the Hare and Hounds, a wonderful pub with live music and organic cafes. Also near to Kings Heath park where the Kings Heath running club meets.

    Friendly house of busy people but not a party house! Looking for a laid back person. We cook for each other weekly. Shared rooms are kept clean and tidy. The other housemate is Hannah, an environmental consultant in her late 20s, who likes cycling and baking. Also Giulia, an Italian student is with us just for a couple of months. Both are warm and friendly.

    Usual mod cons and amenities including unlimited wireless BT broadband, Freeview recorder, dishwasher, microwave and tumble dryer. We have a fortnightly cleaner, cost included.

    Deposit is a month's rent, payable in advance.

    Rent includes £45 which covers council tax, water rates and TV licence, BT line rental and broadband. We split bills for gas/electricity only. Deposit is one month's rent. Contract is a rolling monthly basis, so a month's notice only.

    Non-smokers only, please.

    Click to view map

    Room and Property Details

    Date Available 30 Jul 2014 Parking available No
    Minimum stay 1 Month Available bedrooms 1
    Property type Townhouse (Terraced) Total bedrooms 4
    Room type Double Room Bathrooms 1
    Pets allowed No Children Accepted No
    Room amenities Furnished, TV, Balcony/Patio, Internet, Garden

    Flatmate Info

    Personal Info Preferred Roommate
    Smoker No Doesn't Matter
    Occupation Professional Doesn't Matter
    Gender: Female Doesn't Matter
    Age: 41 from 18 to 99 yrs. old
    Couple: N/A Not Accepted
    Pets allowed: No Doesn't Matter
    Orientation: Straight Doesn't Matter
    Share this ad with your friends
    Created Date: 19/01/2012     Last Update Date: 28/06/2014
    This Listing has been reposted on: 09/03/2012
    Similar Listings